Safety is a safe condition for carrying out activities by taking into account all the potential hazards that may occur. So that in the implementation of activities/ work, workers and people around them can be minimized the level of accidents that can cause casualties, minor to serious injuries, property damage, or environmental pollution.

The potential hazards will not be the same for each activity even if the work takes place in the same location. Many factors influence the occurrence of work accidents. There needs to be very detailed analysis from a safety-man to detect early things that might interfere with work.

The safety management system that has long been known is OHSAS 18001 which was issued by the British Standard (BS) in 2007. Although this standard is intended for the UK, it is very popular and is used as a reference for safety management systems around the world.

In Indonesia since 1970, it has actually had a law on safety, and in detail in 2012, PP no. 50 on the Implementation of the Sistem Manajemen K3 (SMK3).

The publication of ISO 45001 was originally planned for October 2016. However, there were about 3,000 entries from around the world in the preparation of the 1st draft.

The International Organization for Standardization is an international institution consisting of experts from all over the country with the aim of providing reference guidelines for management systems. Initially, the abbreviation of the institution was OIS in English, or OIN in French (Organization Internationale de Normalization) before finally being assigned the name ISO, taken from the Greek language ISOS which means the same.

Starting from the spirit of “the same” or “equality” ISO wants a common guideline for management systems in all countries. So that the occupational safety and health management system uses ISO 45001. The ISO 45001 standard, which was released in 2018 with a transition/adjustment period of the next three years, in 2021 the guideline standard has specifically replaced OHSAS 18001: 2007.

High-level Structure

  • Scope.
  • Normative Reference.
  • Terms Definitions
  • Context Organization.
  • Leadership & Worker Participation.
  • Planning.
  • Support.
  • Operation.
  • Evaluation.
  • Improvement.

The highest level structure is a general requirement clause, for management system guidelines/ standards after ISO 9001: 2015 version.